IFR 1500 S

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

Post Reply
windmillsforsale
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2004 6:57 pm

IFR 1500 S

Post by windmillsforsale »

How is the "S" different from the standard 1500
VE3TUH
Posts: 279
Joined: Fri May 24, 2002 3:14 pm
What radios do you own?: more than I should...

ifr

Post by VE3TUH »

equipped with a "S" Spectrum Analyzer, I believe.

Randy
windmillsforsale
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2004 6:57 pm

IFR 1500

Post by windmillsforsale »

That's not necessarily true. I have seen monitors without the "S" that do include the spectrum analyzer and tracking gen.

Dave..
VE3TUH
Posts: 279
Joined: Fri May 24, 2002 3:14 pm
What radios do you own?: more than I should...

IFR

Post by VE3TUH »

Well then, you've got me. I've always understood the "S" to stand for Spectrum, and all the monitors I've seen have held true to that theory.

Randy
User avatar
Wowbagger
Aeroflex
Posts: 1287
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2002 10:46 am

If I recall correctly

Post by Wowbagger »

If I recall correctly (and remember: the 1500 was before my time), the sequence went something like this:

1500 - no spec-an by default, but spec-an as an option
1500S - spec-an by default
This is my opinion, not Aeroflex's.

I WILL NOT give you proprietary information. I make too much money to jeopardize my job.

I AM NOT the Service department: You want official info, manuals, service info, parts, calibration, etc., contact Aeroflex directly, please.
Post Reply

Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”