Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

IFR 1500 S

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

windmillsforsale
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2004 6:57 pm

IFR 1500 S

Postby windmillsforsale » Mon Mar 21, 2005 7:36 pm

How is the "S" different from the standard 1500

VE3TUH
Posts: 269
Joined: Fri May 24, 2002 3:14 pm
What radios do you own?: more than I should...

ifr

Postby VE3TUH » Tue Mar 22, 2005 4:20 am

equipped with a "S" Spectrum Analyzer, I believe.

Randy

windmillsforsale
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2004 6:57 pm

IFR 1500

Postby windmillsforsale » Tue Mar 22, 2005 6:44 am

That's not necessarily true. I have seen monitors without the "S" that do include the spectrum analyzer and tracking gen.

Dave..

VE3TUH
Posts: 269
Joined: Fri May 24, 2002 3:14 pm
What radios do you own?: more than I should...

IFR

Postby VE3TUH » Tue Mar 22, 2005 3:30 pm

Well then, you've got me. I've always understood the "S" to stand for Spectrum, and all the monitors I've seen have held true to that theory.

Randy

User avatar
Wowbagger
Aeroflex
Posts: 1287
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2002 10:46 am

If I recall correctly

Postby Wowbagger » Wed Mar 23, 2005 6:18 am

If I recall correctly (and remember: the 1500 was before my time), the sequence went something like this:

1500 - no spec-an by default, but spec-an as an option
1500S - spec-an by default
This is my opinion, not Aeroflex's.

I WILL NOT give you proprietary information. I make too much money to jeopardize my job.

I AM NOT the Service department: You want official info, manuals, service info, parts, calibration, etc., contact Aeroflex directly, please.


Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest