Can't read my xts3000

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

Post Reply
shadownite1
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2005 9:19 pm

Can't read my xts3000

Post by shadownite1 »

I'm trying to read a xts3000 vhf mdl3 with host 07.23.00, dsp 08.03.02, any one know what is the recent CPS that will read this radio?
User avatar
Mfire39
Moderator
Posts: 1331
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2004 8:53 am
What radios do you own?: APX

Post by Mfire39 »

What version are you using?

-Marc
Stupidity creates job security!

If your radio has old firmware, programming it with the latest CPS will not add any new features unless you have the latest firmware to match..

CPS = Customer Programming Software, Not CPS Software.
shadownite1
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2005 9:19 pm

Post by shadownite1 »

i used 04.01.02,and 04.01.03 cps
Hartley
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2001 4:00 pm

XTS3K CPS

Post by Hartley »

Hi,

The latest version is 5.01.00, I believe. Came out in either November or December.

Hartley
jmr061
was KB9KST
Posts: 3176
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2001 4:00 pm

Post by jmr061 »

Current version is 5.02.00.

Jason
shadownite1
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2005 9:19 pm

Post by shadownite1 »

05.02.00 cps doesn't not work it says codeplug too new. What is the next ver. up
dxon2m
Posts: 943
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2004 8:00 pm

Post by dxon2m »

05.02.00 IS the latest one. If it doesn't read, then something is seriously wrong with your radio
Hightower
Posts: 976
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 4:00 pm

Post by Hightower »

shadownite1 wrote:05.02.00 cps doesn't not work it says codeplug too new. What is the next ver. up
05.04.00 is the latest. Not sure what's new with 05.04.00 tho... 05.04.00 was just released a few weeks ago..... not more than a month ago.

05.02.00 had tons of bugs in the CPS, so they released the next version pretty quickly after.

04.01.04 was the last stable version of Astro CPS - IMHO 8)
dxon2m
Posts: 943
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2004 8:00 pm

Post by dxon2m »

Hightower wrote:
05.04.00 is the latest. Not sure what's new with 05.04.00 tho... 05.04.00 was just released a few weeks ago..... not more than a month ago.

05.02.00 had tons of bugs in the CPS, so they released the next version pretty quickly after.

04.01.04 was the last stable version of Astro CPS - IMHO 8)
Funny, I only see R05.02.00 under my "average joe" MOL account, and I have subscription until 2009. Can you tell us what's new in R05.04.00?
shadownite1
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2005 9:19 pm

Post by shadownite1 »

i'll check the radio again tomorrow with the 05.02.00 cps and see if it works.
Hightower
Posts: 976
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 4:00 pm

Post by Hightower »

dxon2m wrote:
Hightower wrote:
05.04.00 is the latest. Not sure what's new with 05.04.00 tho... 05.04.00 was just released a few weeks ago..... not more than a month ago.

05.02.00 had tons of bugs in the CPS, so they released the next version pretty quickly after.

04.01.04 was the last stable version of Astro CPS - IMHO 8)
Funny, I only see R05.02.00 under my "average joe" MOL account, and I have subscription until 2009. Can you tell us what's new in R05.04.00?
No clue what's new, don't have it, and judging from 05.02.00, I don't even want to try 05.04.00


05.02.00 won't work, it's to old for your radio.

Your host/dps is pretty new in that 3K. Is it a new radio? Just come back from the depot from a repair?
shadownite1
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2005 9:19 pm

Post by shadownite1 »

It did not come back from the depot. If u don't think 05.02.00 will not read which ver will do it
jhooten
Posts: 297
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 12:58 pm

Post by jhooten »

dxon2m wrote:
Funny, I only see R05.02.00 under my "average joe" MOL account, and I have subscription until 2009. Can you tell us what's new in R05.04.00?

As of two minutes ago that is all that is on my govt MOL account also.
jmr061
was KB9KST
Posts: 3176
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2001 4:00 pm

Post by jmr061 »

Perhaps the person thought I meant 5.00.02 which is often confused for 5.02.00. As far as I know 5.02.00 is the current release. I know this because only release 5.01.00 and later can be used with the I button for upgrades and they sent 5.02.00 with the I-button I received.

Jason
Hightower
Posts: 976
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2001 4:00 pm

Post by Hightower »

How else would somone get a "code plug too new for this application" if 5.02.00 is the latest version in existance?

Don't have a personal MOL any longer, but at the shop I can log on. Was looking around at HT1250 CPS's versions and checked the astro stuff. There is something past 05.02.00, however it may not be 05.04.00 - my memory isn't as good is it used to be :cry: Was more concerned with the Professional HT line at the time.

Where did you get this radio from?

It is a little confusing because they released R05.00.02, then R05.02.00, then something newer - maybe it was 05.02.04

It takes Motorola how long to get the 3K firmware working 100% problem free?? Years!!!....and it's still not perfect. I wouldn't expect anymore from their website.
jmr061
was KB9KST
Posts: 3176
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2001 4:00 pm

Post by jmr061 »

The question is has he tried 5.02.00 yet? He states he tried two version in the 4.xx.xx and was going to try 5.02.00 but hasn't reported back to us yet.

Jason
shadownite1
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2005 9:19 pm

Post by shadownite1 »

yes guys, i've tried the 05.02.00 and still codeplu too new....
User avatar
Pj
Moderator
Posts: 5145
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: X9000 thru APX

Post by Pj »

Are you sure its a 3000 and maybe not a recased 3500?
Lowband radio. The original and non-complicated wide area interoperable communications system
Image
shadownite1
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2005 9:19 pm

Post by shadownite1 »

how can you tell from a xts3000,from xts3500. I know the xts3k has a controller,RF,vocoder board.
jmr061
was KB9KST
Posts: 3176
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2001 4:00 pm

Post by jmr061 »

I believe his host/dsp at the top of the post would indicate it is a 3000. Can you pull the s-rec from it?

Jason
shadownite1
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2005 9:19 pm

Post by shadownite1 »

i got it to read/write what's wierd is that i used 05.01.00 cps and it didn't work with 05.02.00
RocketNJ
Posts: 584
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2001 4:00 pm

Post by RocketNJ »

Sounds like your 5.02.00 version may not have been a legitimate copy. Did you get it direct from Motorola or try to copy it off another computer?
tvsjr
Posts: 4118
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 9:46 am

Post by tvsjr »

If memory serves, there was also an 05.00.02 version. That may be what he was using.
shadownite1
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2005 9:19 pm

Post by shadownite1 »

It was a OG copy from a buddy
Post Reply

Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”