Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

XTS5k Error Code 09/10 on power-up

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

User avatar
W1HVN
Posts: 417
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 11:46 am
What radios do you own?: MX300 w/DVP

XTS5k Error Code 09/10 on power-up

Postby W1HVN » Thu Feb 05, 2009 2:06 pm

Radio goes into Self Check, then reads Please Wait for a few seconds, then deisplays Error 09/10 for a second, then normal display comes on..

What is the error code and possible fix?

Thanks

User avatar
txshooter
Posts: 881
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2002 7:15 am

Re: XTS5k Error Code 09/10 on power-up

Postby txshooter » Thu Feb 05, 2009 2:51 pm

If I am not mistaken, that error code is for the secure module not communicating with the radio. This can also be a radio that is programmed as secure equipped and there is actually no module in the radio. The fix is as simple as un-checking the secure equipped box in the CPS.

If you do have a secure module installed it is possible that it just needs to be re-seated.
Scott B.
"Never argue with seven men when you are carrying a six shooter..."


Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests