Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

HT1550 Wont Power Up

The General forum is where users can discuss any topic regarding Motorola communications equipment - hardware, software, etc. There are also several focused forums on this board, so please take the time to ensure that your questions doesn't fall into one of those categories before posting here!

Moderator: Queue Moderator

caprice96
Posts: 212
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 9:51 pm
What radios do you own?: To many to list here.

HT1550 Wont Power Up

Postby caprice96 » Tue Dec 01, 2009 12:16 pm

I have an HT1550 that is used by a corporate security company that just plain wont power up. Yes the battery is charged and I have tried it on other radios. Tried re-seating the two flex cables inside but still nothing. Any ideas?

Spec are as follows :

Model # : AAH25SDN9DU8AN
Firmware Rev : R05.09.15

jims123
New User
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 12:09 pm
What radios do you own?: HT1250,750.cdm750.1250 1550XT2

Re: HT1550 Wont Power Up

Postby jims123 » Wed Dec 02, 2009 7:17 am

You have started in right location but no cigar,, there is fuse and is located near the + battery contact it a little white chip smt type, use a meter to check this fuse: also the on/off swch may be bad use meter to check this also...

Ambucar
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:23 pm

Re: HT1550 Wont Power Up

Postby Ambucar » Sun Jan 22, 2017 7:27 pm

What is the fuse type, model number needed for the 1550 uhf model??

ve3nsv
Posts: 283
Joined: Sat May 27, 2006 8:43 am

Re: HT1550 Wont Power Up

Postby ve3nsv » Mon Jan 23, 2017 9:25 am

Any chance it was inhibited via MDC?

User avatar
escomm
Queue Moderator
Posts: 5154
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 8:24 pm

Re: HT1550 Wont Power Up

Postby escomm » Wed Jan 25, 2017 7:42 am

ve3nsv wrote:Any chance it was inhibited via MDC?

The post you're replying to is from 2009. For some reason new user Ambucar decided to bump this thread to ask their unrelated question

User avatar
jackhackett
Posts: 1438
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 8:52 am

Re: HT1550 Wont Power Up

Postby jackhackett » Wed Jan 25, 2017 7:54 am

Would be nice if phpBB had a feature to warn a user when they're about to lazarus a thread. Would probably be pretty easy to add.


Return to “General Motorola Solutions & Legacy Radio Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests