Win 10 update-Now can’t program APX

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

Post Reply
captrgm
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 11:47 am

Win 10 update-Now can’t program APX

Post by captrgm »

Using Motorola USB cable on APX 8500 with 05 control head. Win 10 did update and now control head cycles on and off when programming cable is connected.

Has anyone experienced this? Any suggestions?

Thanks.
Smile--it could always be worse!
User avatar
alex
Administrator
Posts: 5739
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: Win 10 update-Now can’t program APX

Post by alex »

I've seen this in O7's and Dell Tablets. I haven't figured out the how/why this happens as of yet. Try the port on the brick and see if that works. Might be something weird with voltages and USB3.
The Radio Information Board: http://www.radioinfoboard.com
Your source for information on: Harris/Ma-Comm/EFJ/RELM/Kenwood/ICOM/Thales, equipment.
captrgm
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2005 11:47 am

Re: Win 10 update-Now can’t program APX

Post by captrgm »

Thanks Alex.
Smile--it could always be worse!
Post Reply

Return to “Radio Programming”