Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

CPS for MTX8000 ???

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

User avatar
BigTex1136
Posts: 509
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2003 4:45 am
What radios do you own?: Way more then I can list here

CPS for MTX8000 ???

Postby BigTex1136 » Sat Dec 10, 2011 7:50 pm

Did moto make a CPS that is XP friendly for the MTX8000 radio?
ImageImage
GOT MODAT?

tvsjr
Posts: 4118
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 9:46 am

Re: CPS for MTX8000 ???

Postby tvsjr » Sat Dec 10, 2011 8:27 pm

No CPS whatsoever for MTX8000. The CPS was only for MTS.

Spiffy50
Posts: 173
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 7:37 am

Re: CPS for MTX8000 ???

Postby Spiffy50 » Sun Dec 11, 2011 7:34 am

However, if you're crafy (and have the right tools) you can convince an MTS2000 codeplug into an MTX8000 and CPS will play nice. Note that some features won't work (IE, if you put a SmartZone codeplug into an MTX8000, it'll still turn on and receive, but it won't do SmartZone). It goes without saying that this shouldn't be done at all EVER for Public Safety applications. Hobby use only.

User avatar
BigTex1136
Posts: 509
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2003 4:45 am
What radios do you own?: Way more then I can list here

Re: CPS for MTX8000 ???

Postby BigTex1136 » Sun Dec 11, 2011 10:13 am

Sounds like fun. I don't need smartzone and not for public saftey. I do need type II trunking though. So how would one try this??? Sounds like something to play around with.
ImageImage
GOT MODAT?

N4KVE
Posts: 1628
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2003 10:35 am
What radios do you own?: XTS3000/5000, TRBO, 900MHZ

Re: CPS for MTX8000 ???

Postby N4KVE » Sun Dec 11, 2011 5:58 pm

I don't see how this is possible. Years ago I had a friend who used to dump MTS codeplugs into MTX radios, & they worked fine. The problem is these MTX/MTS radios still had the 1.53 firmware, & the CPS can't do anything unless the firmware is near 5.42 or above. GARY N4KVE

User avatar
BigTex1136
Posts: 509
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2003 4:45 am
What radios do you own?: Way more then I can list here

Re: CPS for MTX8000 ???

Postby BigTex1136 » Sun Dec 11, 2011 7:02 pm

There is a cps for the mts as its what I use for mine.
ImageImage
GOT MODAT?


Return to “Radio Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest