HT1000 wiil not transmit on programmed frequencies

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

Lake Trader
New User

HT1000 wiil not transmit on programmed frequencies

Post by Lake Trader »

I have an HT1000 VHF model with the AN suffix. Model and serial numbers match per the RSS. Problem is the radio will only transmit on the programmed receive frequencies, not the transmit frequencies. I have some experience with programming these radios and have never run in to this problem. Could there be some anomaly with this radio? I think I have double checked the programming but have come up empty. Anyone have any ideas. Thanks, JIm
escomm
Queue Moderator

Re: HT1000 wiil not transmit on programmed frequencies

Post by escomm »

Sounds like it's in talkaround mode
Lake Trader
New User

Post by Lake Trader »

Definitely not in talkaround.
MTS2000des
What radios do you own?: XTS2500, XTS5000, and MTS2000

Post by MTS2000des »

Make sure talkaround is disabled on all modes and on the mode switch selection menu, could be the three position switch is "stuck" in talkaround. Since this is an AN revision radio it is over 20 years old and the AN build did not have a "test mode" like BN and subsequent models you have no way of testing the control top using test mode. All indications are your radio is selecting talkaround on all your channels.
The views here are my own and do not represent those of anyone else or the company, the boss, his wife, his dog or distant relatives.
MTS2000des

Post by MTS2000des »

Guess he/she got it figured out.
The views here are my own and do not represent those of anyone else or the company, the boss, his wife, his dog or distant relatives.
Lake Trader
New User