Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

HT1250 CPS Region Issue: Malaysia?

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

shael
New User
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 8:48 pm

HT1250 CPS Region Issue: Malaysia?

Postby shael » Sat Sep 19, 2015 5:33 pm

Hi Guys,

I'm getting a non-supported region error message in CPS R06.12.05. The supported regions I have are: LA FD MD AA AZ.

The Model # of the HT1250 I'm trying to read/write is AAH25RDF9AA5AN.

Literally never encountered this in my life...thank you in advance for your support and guidance.

Al
Posts: 1045
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: HT1250 CPS Region Issue: Malaysia?

Postby Al » Tue Sep 22, 2015 2:14 am

Try editing the windows registry to make your version of the CPS region-insensitive. Look here for information: viewtopic.php?t=27877

shael
New User
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 8:48 pm

Re: HT1250 CPS Region Issue: Malaysia?

Postby shael » Tue Sep 22, 2015 5:33 am

Is that the @%&MAHUS RegEdit? If so, that's what I did to unlock the additional regions.

tztop10
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 2:08 am
What radios do you own?: HT1250 EX600XLS CDM1250 CP200

Re: HT1250 CPS Region Issue: Malaysia?

Postby tztop10 » Wed Oct 14, 2015 2:36 am

it does not work always but that is what you would do, you can try to flash firmware but not recommended

DarkHelmet
New User
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 3:29 pm

Re: HT1250 CPS Region Issue: Malaysia?

Postby DarkHelmet » Sun Dec 20, 2015 6:09 pm

Use the unofficial codeplug tool and set the region to USA. 2.08 and 3.08 will both do this.


Return to “Radio Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest