Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

HT1250 CPS error

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

RT145
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 6:20 am

HT1250 CPS error

Postby RT145 » Mon Mar 19, 2018 3:32 pm

So this is a new one..

I have been trying to program a group of HT1250s that I have. When attempting to read the radio I get the following error:

"80040154: Couldn't createinstance on the device after getting UUID"

CPS version is R06.12.02 and the models are all AAH25SDF9AA5AN.

Anyone have any idea what this might be? I've never seen this error before. I also have an older version of CPS as well but that says unsupported model. The radios state that the software version is R05.14.00.

JPOPatents
Posts: 290
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 7:36 pm

Re: HT1250 CPS error

Postby JPOPatents » Mon Mar 19, 2018 7:29 pm

Your CPS version is either too old, or you have corrupted CPS/bad installation. There are several posts on the board about that error.
-John

JPOPatents
Posts: 290
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 7:36 pm

Re: HT1250 CPS error

Postby JPOPatents » Mon Mar 19, 2018 7:34 pm

You could also have a problem with your RIB or, if you are using an aftermarket "ribless" programming cable you could have a problem with the cable or drivers.
-John

Shuttle
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 2:01 pm

Re: HT1250 CPS error

Postby Shuttle » Tue Mar 20, 2018 4:16 am

What operating system are you using?
Serial port, real or usb-rs232?

RT145
New User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 6:20 am

Re: HT1250 CPS error

Postby RT145 » Tue Mar 20, 2018 6:58 am

It is an aftermarket ribless cable. What's wierd though is that one of the radios read/programmed fine but the rest are having issues.


Return to “Radio Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest