Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

spectra non astro

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

User avatar
kb9rre
Posts: 362
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 4:28 pm

spectra non astro

Postby kb9rre » Thu Mar 28, 2019 10:45 am

im bored on disability. need to know what bit to use for change a9 head to a7 in bit banger. i know the location.
No greater love than this, that a man lays down his life for a friend.

kd5ual
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 10:28 am

Re: spectra non astro

Postby kd5ual » Thu Mar 28, 2019 8:13 pm

change the model number from a9 to a7 on the MLM and Command board
then change ox6060 to ed
read the info on Batlabs model specific page
and good info at RBTIP
wendell

Jim202
Posts: 3567
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: spectra non astro

Postby Jim202 » Sat Mar 30, 2019 5:21 am

kb9rre wrote:im bored on disability. need to know what bit to use for change a9 head to a7 in bit banger. i know the location.



Depending on which version of the programming software you have, there is a selection to get into the bit banger and go into specific addresses to change some of the features. There are some documents available that tell you what addresses to go to and what to change them to to set up the different selections.

I sent you a message with my email address to contact me and I can send you the documents with the info.

Jim


Return to “Radio Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest