Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

help programing xts2500

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

xts2500dog
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 1:27 am

help programing xts2500

Postby xts2500dog » Wed Feb 14, 2007 1:35 am

i can't understand in the program (CPS)where to put all these talk group ids and system frequencies, I REALLY NEED SOME HELP.
XTS2500

RocketNJ
Posts: 584
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2001 4:00 pm

Postby RocketNJ » Wed Feb 14, 2007 3:35 am

Can you contact your system administrator to get it programmed?

User avatar
Bruce1807
Posts: 1203
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 7:18 am

Postby Bruce1807 » Wed Feb 14, 2007 5:48 am

Its all under the trunking menus but you will need a system key and a valid id to make it work.
If you can find the fields but cant enter any values you dont have a system key loaded.

ai4ui
was kf4pxz
Posts: 393
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 5:07 pm

Postby ai4ui » Wed Feb 14, 2007 6:25 am

Your system administrator or their designee should have a template already created for whatever agency your radio will be used with. It should just be a simple matter of them downloading the template into the radio.

That way all the settings will be correct and the radio will work on the system like it should. Plus, you'll be sure and have the correct trunking ID for your radio.

Building a template from scratch is not something I would want to try and do
Wyrd bið ful ãræd, Fate is inexorable...

User avatar
HLA
Posts: 2334
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 8:15 pm
What radios do you own?: HT1550's, X9000's, CDM1550's

Postby HLA » Wed Feb 14, 2007 11:39 am

if you are authorized to be on that trunked system then the system administrator will be more than happy to program it for you.
HLA
I never check PM's so don't bother, just email me.
I won't reply to a hotmail, gmail, aol or any other generic free address, if you want me to reply use a real address.
STOP ASKING ME FOR SOFTWARE OR FIRMWARE, I JUST FORWARD ALL OF THE REQUESTS TO THE MODERATORS

xts2500dog
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 1:27 am

xts2500

Postby xts2500dog » Wed Feb 14, 2007 12:06 pm

ok thanks guys for the info, ok here how it goes im a deputy Sheriff Reserve so i had to buy my own radio and we don't have a administrater to help us with radio issues, also i do have a work sheet that a has all the codes i need to program it that i got from a full timer.
XTS2500

tvsjr
Posts: 4118
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 9:46 am

Re: xts2500

Postby tvsjr » Wed Feb 14, 2007 12:23 pm

xts2500dog wrote:ok thanks guys for the info, ok here how it goes im a deputy Sheriff Reserve so i had to buy my own radio and we don't have a administrater to help us with radio issues, also i do have a work sheet that a has all the codes i need to program it that i got from a full timer.


Someone, either in your agency or within the agency that owns the system, is responsible for the maintenance of that system. Trunking systems don't run themselves - you DO have an administrator somewhere. That administrator will be the person who holds the system key and can configure your radio, assuming your department has authorized you to have your own personal radio on the system.

You are attempting to program a radio on a public safety system. If you screw something up (since it's clear you've not done this before) you can create a real life safety hazard for other users of the system.

Find the guy that runs the system and talk to him.


Return to “Radio Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest