Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

p100 motorola portable

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

ninneman
New User
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:38 pm

p100 motorola portable

Postby ninneman » Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:29 pm

I know where the two recessed contacs are what one is data from rib and I know rib ground goes to neg battery term
Any help thankyou

Al
Posts: 1045
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: p100 motorola portable

Postby Al » Thu Aug 05, 2010 7:52 am


ninneman
New User
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:38 pm

Re: p100 motorola portable

Postby ninneman » Thu Aug 05, 2010 11:57 am

Thankyou I seen that but do you need a rib box? all I have is a ribless for maxtrac mic plugs thats what I am trying to adapt to

Batwings21
Posts: 930
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 11:21 am

Re: p100 motorola portable

Postby Batwings21 » Thu Aug 05, 2010 1:48 pm

Looks like you might be able to adapt it, if you look at the maxtrac cable schematic and the p100 one you will see connections for bus + and gnd. Pins 24 and 15 are the same in the rib so those bus + would be correct, gnd is gnd I just don't know what you would do with busy unless its brought out in the maxtrac cable also.

ninneman
New User
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:38 pm

Re: p100 motorola portable

Postby ninneman » Fri Aug 06, 2010 4:27 pm

thanks all
I went ahead and ordered a rib box and proper cable for it we will see


Return to “Radio Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest