Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

XTS 3000 with programming ?'s and Fail 001

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

noid1037
New User
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:19 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS 3000, XTS 5000, MTX 5000

XTS 3000 with programming ?'s and Fail 001

Postby noid1037 » Wed Jul 27, 2011 8:49 am

I have a XTS 3000 with the VHF RF module with a 800 MHz Vocon board. I have the codeplug that went with the VHF RF/Vocon board. When I drag and drop the CP onto the 800MHZ vocon board there are still invalid fields with the 800 MHz still on the Conventional Personality's.

What process can I get the 'new' 800 MHz vocon board to recognize the VHF configuration?

Im sure I will have additional questions as I continue down this road of programming. I am a neophyte and learning as I go with the SmartRIB and the Astro Saber & XTS 3000 CPS.

The current invalid field have to due with the invalid frequencys for TX/RX when I put 155.00 into the fields. Its under Conventional Personality that its having the current issue. What boxes or fields am I having possible problems with or what do I need to modify?

Will this setup work with a VHF RF board and 800 MHz vocon board?

Thanks all
MTX3000 in Oklahoma

noid1037
New User
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:19 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS 3000, XTS 5000, MTX 5000

Re: XTS 3000 with programming ?'s and Fail 001

Postby noid1037 » Wed Jul 27, 2011 11:56 am

I am posting sopme more data on the situation. I do have an unrestricted Advanced System Key at my disposal. The radio was an ebay special and the Vocon board is from another radio programmed on the 800 MHz trunked system. The flash code of the VHF is 100001-000000-7 and the flash code for the 800 MHz is 100008-000000-0
I can provide more details if warranted. Any help to get this will he very helpful.
Thanks

jmr061
was KB9KST
Posts: 3176
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: XTS 3000 with programming ?'s and Fail 001

Postby jmr061 » Wed Jul 27, 2011 5:40 pm

So to get this straight....you want to end up with a functioning VHF radio?

Jason

User avatar
kotaguchi
Posts: 1373
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 10:04 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS5000

Re: XTS 3000 with programming ?'s and Fail 001

Postby kotaguchi » Thu Jul 28, 2011 2:39 am

You will have to flash that Vocon board as a VHF Model I,2 or 3 and after you are able to do that,the radio will need a full alignment to VHF since the vocon board was aligned for 800MHz.

Will take time and skill to do that besides needing a service monitor.
In Memory of those that serve.

Seal Team Six

Radios I currently own:

2-qty APX7000 UHF R2/700-800MHz M3

noid1037
New User
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:19 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS 3000, XTS 5000, MTX 5000

Re: XTS 3000 with programming ?'s and Fail 001

Postby noid1037 » Thu Jul 28, 2011 6:06 am

Yes I do want to end up with a VHF radio. I have a GD R2670 for alignment with experience. I guess my question is how can I get a flash for VHF... I have flashes for a 800 MHz truck system. If I have a unrestricted ASK will that help? I have all the equipment it looks like just not the right software :)
I believe I understand the process from what I see from the posts, just need some pointing in the right direction.

Can I purchase a flash from Motorola? If so, can someone point me to the right location?

Thanks

jmr061
was KB9KST
Posts: 3176
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: XTS 3000 with programming ?'s and Fail 001

Postby jmr061 » Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:59 am

You need to use lab to force a vhf s-rec or dos archive file into the radio.

Jason


Return to “Radio Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests