HMN4104A Display Mic for APX7000????

This forum is dedicated to discussions pertaining specifically to the Motorola ASTRO line of radios (those that use VSELP/IMBE/AMBE), including using digital modulation, digital programming, FlashPort upgrades, etc. If you have general questions please use the General or Programming forums.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
RADIO43
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 743
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 10:46 pm
What radios do you own?: 900 MHZ APX4000

HMN4104A Display Mic for APX7000????

Post by RADIO43 »

Group,

I have what I believe is an early production HMN4104A Display Speaker Mic for an APX7000 (See picture Below). When hooked up to the APX it gives me the "unsupp usb device" message and "no usb" shows up on the display. When using the channel selector on the mic when connected, I get shapes and other colors but no channel info. I also get Roman Numerals I and II when hit the side buttons as well as up and down arrows when attempting to use the volume control.

The mic does tx and mic works fine, just all these other issues!

Any ideas on how to get this thing working? Is there firmware revisions with this mic due to display?

Thank you in advance for any help

radio43

Pictures:
Image
Image
Image
In Time of Crisis, You will Not Rise to the Occasion but Rather Default to your Level of Training!
User avatar
escomm
Queue Moderator
Posts: 5168
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 8:24 pm

Re: HMN4104A Display Mic for APX7000????

Post by escomm »

Lots of quality issues with the early builds. Warranty replacement, IMHO, but I've had a warranty order backordered since February so . . .
User avatar
kotaguchi
Posts: 1373
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 10:04 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS5000

Re: HMN4104A Display Mic for APX7000????

Post by kotaguchi »

Thanks for posting this.I was thinking of buying a Impres Display mic for my newly acquired APX7000 but for now,I think I will hold off.
In Memory of those that serve.

Seal Team Six

Radios I currently own:

2-qty APX7000 UHF R2/700-800MHz M3
User avatar
RADIO43
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 743
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 10:46 pm
What radios do you own?: 900 MHZ APX4000

Re: HMN4104A Display Mic for APX7000????

Post by RADIO43 »

This was bought off the used market so not all that upset. I will try a call to Motorola and see how that goes..... Hahaha
In Time of Crisis, You will Not Rise to the Occasion but Rather Default to your Level of Training!
bilat
Posts: 331
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 2:07 am

Re: HMN4104A Display Mic for APX7000????

Post by bilat »

Any luck in finding a fix?
User avatar
RADIO43
Batboard $upporter
Posts: 743
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 10:46 pm
What radios do you own?: 900 MHZ APX4000

Re: HMN4104A Display Mic for APX7000????

Post by RADIO43 »

Sold it, so never really got a chance...
In Time of Crisis, You will Not Rise to the Occasion but Rather Default to your Level of Training!
Post Reply

Return to “Legacy Batboard Motorola ASTRO (VSELP/IMBE/AMBE) Equipment Forum”