Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

[XTS3000] Display Conventional TGIDs While Scanning

Moderator: Queue Moderator

drsn0w
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 4:28 am
What radios do you own?: XTS3000 II UHF, XTS3000 II 800

[XTS3000] Display Conventional TGIDs While Scanning

Postby drsn0w » Fri Sep 07, 2018 4:47 am

Hey folks!

How do I go about getting the TGID to display on a conventional ASTRO frequency while scanning? Currently it displays the Radio ID of whoever's transmitting but I would rather see the TGID.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you!

drsn0w

flyinace09
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 7:34 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS/XTL5000, AS+, etc.

Re: [XTS3000] Display Conventional TGIDs While Scanning

Postby flyinace09 » Mon Sep 10, 2018 4:21 pm

Radio Configuration > Display & Menu > Advanced
... is your radio checked for Display on Receive?


Return to “ASTRO Series (Astro Saber, Spectra, XTS3000/3500) Subscribers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest