Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

keyloading my xts2500

Moderator: Queue Moderator

User avatar
Java
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 10:01 pm
What radios do you own?: Astro, XTS, XTL, WARIS

keyloading my xts2500

Postby Java » Wed Mar 14, 2018 6:06 pm

purchased a ucm/ keypad for my xts2500. it has a few algos ( a lot) and when i plug in my t3011dx radio goes to keyload mode, try loading a few keys and i get an error on the kvl. Unlike my 2500, all my xts5000s load fine. CPS settings for the 2500 are identical to the xts5000s. what could i be doing wrong?
Java
Image

MattSR
Posts: 768
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2003 10:00 pm

Re: keyloading my xts2500

Postby MattSR » Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:12 pm

Is the "Enable PID Key management" checkbox enabled?

User avatar
Java
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 10:01 pm
What radios do you own?: Astro, XTS, XTL, WARIS

Re: keyloading my xts2500

Postby Java » Fri Mar 16, 2018 8:14 am

MattSR wrote:Is the "Enable PID Key management" checkbox enabled?

just did that still getting fail on the kvl
Java
Image

MattSR
Posts: 768
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2003 10:00 pm

Re: keyloading my xts2500

Postby MattSR » Wed Mar 21, 2018 2:54 am

Is the radio going into the "KEYLOAD" mode on the screen when you hook it up to the KVL?

MattSR
Posts: 768
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2003 10:00 pm

Re: keyloading my xts2500

Postby MattSR » Sat Mar 31, 2018 12:15 am

I guess not.

apco25
Posts: 2677
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: Various Astro25 family radios

Re: keyloading my xts2500

Postby apco25 » Sun May 27, 2018 8:22 am

Can't load keys until keyloading or keyload is displayed on any radio. If that isn't displayed there is either a cable problem,housing problem or the UCM itself is bad.
"Some men just don't know their limitations"
apco25 at batlabs.net


Return to “ASTRO25 Series (XTS/XTL 1500/2500/5000) Subscribers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest