Page 1 of 1

ADP error ?

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 1:25 pm
by motoapco25
Loaded a new ADP key loaded CP

try to TX to Test it says "Clear TX only" on screen ?

did i miss a check box lol

Re: ADP error ?

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 2:40 pm
by SmackDaddy
Is this on a trunking system? Sounds like your system manager may have set that talkgroup ID or your radio ID for clear TX only.

Cheers,
SD.

Re: ADP error ?

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 2:46 pm
by motoapco25
tried it on conventional and analog and Direct same thing

Re: ADP error ?

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 2:49 pm
by SmackDaddy
ADP definitely won't work in analog. Only DES-XL will work in that mode.

Cheers,
SD.

Re: ADP error ?

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:14 pm
by sjxts3000
SmackDaddy wrote:ADP definitely won't work in analog. Only DES-XL will work in that mode.

Cheers,
SD.


ADP indeed works in analog, but it must be P25. It will not work in conventional analog.

Re: ADP error ?

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:29 pm
by motoapco25
I Still get Clear TX only no matter what

have ADP on a 2nd system works fine but no yellow LED on Enc RX like my 6000

Re: ADP error ?

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:43 pm
by SmackDaddy
motoapco25 wrote:have ADP on a 2nd system works fine but no yellow LED on Enc RX like my 6000


By default, the LED will flash yellow on conventional secure receive only.

If you want to see the LED flash on secure receive in trunking mode, there is a checkbox that will enable this in the trunking system configuration I believe.

Cheers,
SD.

Re: ADP error ?

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 5:18 pm
by N4DES
Are the personalities set to clear only TX? That is the default.

Re: ADP error ?

Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2017 11:07 am
by motoapco25
i have all set to select

ok Bought a KVL

got the cable in today from Escomm

KVL doesn't see the radio says no target

nothing in the manual about connections

Re: ADP error ?

Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2017 12:42 pm
by sjxts3000
You don't need a KVL for ADP. You set ADP keys in the code plug. The KVL is needed for hardware encryption.

Re: ADP error ?

Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2017 12:47 pm
by motoapco25
Bought a KVL for a DES-XL key but i think the 3000 is not compable with the APX is that issue :x

Re: ADP error ?

Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2017 7:28 pm
by C17LVFD
Is the hardware encryption enabled in CPS? They're a checkbox to do this. If it's not checked, keyloader wont recognize it. I haven't heard of a APX not being able to take a key from kvl3000.

Good luck,
Seth

Re: ADP error ?

Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2017 8:12 pm
by motoapco25
Yep tried it on a 6k with des-xl keys a few min ago wont read or go in to keyload

Re: ADP error ?

Posted: Sat Apr 29, 2017 5:28 pm
by chartofmaryland
Is the KVL in ASN or P25

No DES-XL in P25 mode

Re: ADP error ?

Posted: Sat Apr 29, 2017 5:40 pm
by motoapco25
2 diff radio's 3 diff cables none will go in to keyload I give up going to ebay with it

Re: ADP error ?

Posted: Tue May 02, 2017 1:56 pm
by tvsjr
If memory serves, if you have a hardware clear/secure switch set to secure, and the personality is strapped clear, you'll get exactly this behavior.