Error 1214 on Trbo 15.5

Moderator: Queue Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
arlojanis
Posts: 1007
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2002 4:00 pm

Error 1214 on Trbo 15.5

Post by arlojanis »

I installed the new HKVN4362A version 15.5 build 797 and get error 1214 when using archive codeplug on a CP200d. Does it work for you?
"The world runs on radio."
User avatar
arlojanis
Posts: 1007
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2002 4:00 pm

Re: Error 1214 on Trbo 15.5

Post by arlojanis »

The error is only on CP200d and with a saved archive codeplug. I can read a CP200d and then clone that codeplug into another CP00d. CM200d will take a saved codeplug archive.
"The world runs on radio."
User avatar
arlojanis
Posts: 1007
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2002 4:00 pm

Re: Error 1214 on Trbo 15.5

Post by arlojanis »

The error says "The source archive contains features which cannot be written to the device, please purchase and activate these features then try again. Both radios have no extra features. Have tried several radios and archives.
"The world runs on radio."
com501
Posts: 1072
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: Over 50 - All Motorola

Re: Error 1214 on Trbo 15.5

Post by com501 »

All new Trbo radios come with RAS standard and there is a RAS key entered automagically from the factory. If you have an entry there, delete the entire key and the entry using the 'delete' option, and that should fix the issue.
User avatar
arlojanis
Posts: 1007
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2002 4:00 pm

Re: Error 1214 on Trbo 15.5

Post by arlojanis »

RAS is not the cause of this problem, but it does cause trouble.
"The world runs on radio."
User avatar
escomm
Queue Moderator
Posts: 5168
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 8:24 pm

Re: Error 1214 on Trbo 15.5

Post by escomm »

My first inclination is buggy software rushed to production without proper testing ?
n1gtl
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 12:43 pm
What radios do you own?: XPR5550, XPR7550e

Re: Error 1214 on Trbo 15.5

Post by n1gtl »

escomm wrote:My first inclination is buggy software rushed to production without proper testing ?
No way?!?! :lol:

I find the auto RAS on new radios extremely annoying, especially when the radio doesn't even have digital enabled!
com501
Posts: 1072
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2001 4:00 pm
What radios do you own?: Over 50 - All Motorola

Re: Error 1214 on Trbo 15.5

Post by com501 »

It's not a bug, it's a 'feature'.
Post Reply

Return to “Motorola CP/CM Series Subscribers”