Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

quantar standalone site questions.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

mike meron
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2020 12:07 pm

quantar standalone site questions.

Postby mike meron » Sun Mar 29, 2020 3:21 pm

im at my wits end with trying to get this system running.
i have 3 quantars
2 installed for this set up
epic 4 scms
ps40 hub with 10base2 media converter BNC
psc9600
i as well have epic 3's with IR firmware 20.13.xx <-- read the psc will talk to these through the thinnet but havent tried.
ive tried pretty much everything
any help would be appreciated
i have astroCSS 7.13 and 7.14 but no swdl files though.
i can talk to the repeaters and psc via ethernet
i need help all of this... before i throw the rack out the window.
first question.
how does the PSC obtain the ip address of the base stations
my ip config is as follows
192.168.1.200 ps40 hub
192.168.1.201 psc9600 C1
192.168.1.202 psc9600 C2
192.168.1.203 quantar 1
192.168.1.204 quantar 2
channel index in psc9600 are set to same as quantars individual channels.

mike meron
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2020 12:07 pm

Re: quantar standalone site questions.

Postby mike meron » Sun Mar 29, 2020 7:32 pm

ok this is where im at now.
the psc is talking to the quantars
i can enable and disable one or both as control channels, pri\sec
the system will throw up a control channel on primary CC and immediately fail then do the same to the other. then fail both stations when they reboot.
the exciter eprom is from an R020.14.xx IR setup
the site was previously a type II IR site that worked flawlessly. control channels were not an issue. this was run with epic 3 scm with IR firmware.
to get this to astro trunk i added PSC9600's and epic 4 scm.
any help would be a blessing.


Return to “Smartnet/Smartzone/Project 25 (Phase I/II) Systems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests