Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

XTS3000 scan analog but not p25

Moderator: Queue Moderator

FuzzWuzz
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2018 7:33 pm

XTS3000 scan analog but not p25

Postby FuzzWuzz » Sat Nov 03, 2018 7:42 pm

I have several XTS3000 radios that I have set up for friends in a local fire company. On half of them I can get scan to function on all channels but on some the scan will not stop on the one P25 channel they want to be able to hear. I have compared code plugs and all settings look the same. The P25 channel is received when not in scan. Any ideas? Any suggestions would be appreciated.

rjduran
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 6:58 am

Re: XTS3000 scan analog but not p25

Postby rjduran » Wed Nov 07, 2018 7:17 am

I'm not sure if you know this or not, but the XTS/XTL/APX can not scan from conventional to P25, even if you set up a multi-system scan. The reason for it is that the timing of the scan does not allow for it to affiliate with the P25 system when going from the conventional channels to the P25 channels. If you're wanting to scan a P25 talk group, you need to be on a P25 talkgroup and you can scan to other P25 talkgroups and to conventional as the radio holds onto the tower long enough not to lose affiliation.

FuzzWuzz
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2018 7:33 pm

Re: XTS3000 scan analog but not p25

Postby FuzzWuzz » Fri Nov 09, 2018 4:15 am

Thank you for that information. What I find strange is that 3 of the 5 radios scan both just fine. I set the other two up the same way and they don't scan the P25. I did notice the Flashcode is different. The three that work have 510004-000000-4 and the two that don't work have 100004-000000-4. Could that make a difference?

TechDude98
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 1:37 pm
What radios do you own?: XTS5000 II, XTS3000 III

Re: XTS3000 scan analog but not p25

Postby TechDude98 » Sun Jan 13, 2019 10:27 am

FuzzWuzz wrote:Thank you for that information. What I find strange is that 3 of the 5 radios scan both just fine. I set the other two up the same way and they don't scan the P25. I did notice the Flashcode is different. The three that work have 510004-000000-4 and the two that don't work have 100004-000000-4. Could that make a difference?


None of those flashcodes have ASTRO 25 9600 Baud Trunking enabled. 100004-000000-4 is just H37 (SmartNet Systems) and Q806 (ASTRO IMBE Digital) and 510004-000000-4 is just H37, Q806, H14 and H101.


Return to “ASTRO Series (Astro Saber, Spectra, XTS3000/3500) Subscribers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests