Motorola Command Plus Consel

This forum is for discussions regarding System Infrastructure and Related Equipment. This includes but is not limited to repeaters, base stations, consoles, voters, Voice over IP, system design and implementation, and other related topics.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

STX 821

Motorola Command Plus Consel

Post by STX 821 »

Hi all...i was recently at a Yard Sale and i saw the most beautiful peice of Equipment i have ever set my eyes on...

It is a Motorola Command plus Consel...i have never seen one or even used one...i bought it from this Older women whom's husband had just passed...(he was a radio buff)
i bought it for $275.00!!!!
i wanted to know what i can do with this?...i was told i can use it as a Dispatch Consel?

But how do i do that?

Does it need to be hooked up to a Repeater?
or a Base radio?
it has alot of buttons and 6 cards with it...Some kind of DC Remote Signaling she said?

I am not that good with this kinda stuff...so if anyone can help me please do...i want to use this thing for my Repeater?
Why Settle for the best when there is better?
STX 821

Post by STX 821 »

*Bump*
I also Should have mentioned this Earlier..i have a Ericsson C3 Maestro Dispatch thing ( I don't know what the he$$ it is for?...but it is a Controller i belive of some type..will this work with the Command Plus?
apco25
What radios do you own?: APX / Astro 25 / Harris

Post by apco25 »

C3 maestro console would be for an EDACS system and NOT compatible.
"Some men just don't know their limitations"
FMROB

Post by FMROB »

STX.....Please check your e-mail....Thanks, Rob
STX 821

Post by STX 821 »

Damn that sucks...so what can i do with the C3?..i do not think i need it...they told me it was for a VHF Radio system...i guess i was fooled...but i only spent $99.00 on it off ebay...but just let me know what you think i can do with it?

and also...the Command plus is in the shop for anyone interested in it...i do not have it in my posession...