Users may not create topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the following material (especially pertaining to Motorola copyrighted software, unless you want Motorola to come along and shut this site down):

  • Listing for sale or trade of, or links to sites offering for sale or trade of, or giving away, Radio
    Service Software (RSS) or Customer Programming Software (CPS)
  • Profanity, pornography, defamation, or slanderous remarks directed towards any individual or entity
  • Commercial advertising (except in the Batboard Vendors forum, as approved by the Admin/Mod Staff)
  • Any other items which may be deemed as offensive

If any topics, posts, or private messages containing or relating to the aforementioned material are brought to the attention of the Admin/Mod Staff, they will be deleted.

Additional FAQ items appear here in Forum Rules. Please review them for posting guidelines and further clarification.

GP328 Programming???

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

User avatar
MWalkerZone
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 8:12 am

GP328 Programming???

Postby MWalkerZone » Tue Apr 08, 2008 9:07 am

I recently purchased a GP328. None of the local radio shops have any knowlege of this portable or how to get it programmed. Does anyone here know where I can send it to for programming?

User avatar
HLA
Posts: 2334
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 8:15 pm
What radios do you own?: HT1550's, X9000's, CDM1550's

Re: GP328 Programming???

Postby HLA » Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:19 pm

if you are here in the states why did you buy that instead of an ht750? that's an overseas radio, that's why your local guys don't know how to program it. maybe somebody local to you can help you out that has altered their cps to work with that radio.
HLA
I never check PM's so don't bother, just email me.
I won't reply to a hotmail, gmail, aol or any other generic free address, if you want me to reply use a real address.
STOP ASKING ME FOR SOFTWARE OR FIRMWARE, I JUST FORWARD ALL OF THE REQUESTS TO THE MODERATORS

bellersley
No Longer Registered
Posts: 872
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 7:03 am

Re: GP328 Programming???

Postby bellersley » Wed Apr 09, 2008 6:30 am

If you have the regular HT750/1250/1550 CPS, it is a very easy "hack" to make it support the GP328 radio. Do some searching around on here and you'll find it really quickly. IIRC, it is just a quick registry entry edit.

Andreas
Posts: 624
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: GP328 Programming???

Postby Andreas » Thu Apr 10, 2008 1:53 am

Set the regionalcode of the radio to North America.

Andreas


Return to “Radio Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests