VHF LTR Programming

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

zues2054
New User

VHF LTR Programming

Post by zues2054 »

I recently put some equipment on a VHF LTR system (PM400s & CDM1550LS+) my problem is low audio volume on all radios. When I monitor the other users on my Spectra their volume levels are normal. Since this is my first attempt at programming on a LTR system is it possible that I missed a step? Thanks
zues2054
New User

Re: VHF LTR Programming

Post by zues2054 »

Looking for a VHF LTR code plug that I could work off of to compare to mine (PM400 or CDM1550LS+).
txshooter

Post by txshooter »

Check how your channel spacing is setup between radios.....25, 12.5? This will cause a difference in audio volume.
Scott B.
"Never argue with seven men when you are carrying a six shooter..."
zues2054
New User

Post by zues2054 »

I'm sure this very basic to you, but I've never got a clear answer to how I can tell what the proper channel spacing should be?
txshooter

Post by txshooter »

Well, I guess I will start to say I have never seen a LTR Spectra.....I would love to have one ...LOL Sorry if this answer is a little blunt and to the point, but much of this has been hashed out here on the board many times before.

Second, is this your LTR System, what system is this you are talking about? Where and what frequencies? Are you authorized to be putting additional radios on the system? A Spectra would not be put on a LTR System as they are not capable of LTR. How exactlly are you monitoring the LTR system with this radio.

Third, CDM's, and PM's are extremely different radios from a Spectra. The Spectra in my opinion has better audio than these radios, Period.