HT1000

This forum is for discussions regarding all aspects of Motorola radio programming, including hardware, computers, installation and use of RSS/CPS, firmware upgrades, and troubleshooting. There are subforums for discussions of codeplugs, and also for software/firmware release notes and issues.

Moderator: Queue Moderator

SCFB102
New User

HT1000

Post by SCFB102 »

Any help is appreciated. I am not very good at computers but am trying to program my HT1000.

I connected my HT1000 to my computer. I get the problem saying RIB Comm Not Successful. I have the rib connected to Com Port 1 and it is setup on the software to Com Port 1. I have a Windows computer and run XP on it. What am I doing wrong? Help please!
Tom in D.C.
What radios do you own?: Progreso soup can with CRT

Re: HT1000

Post by Tom in D.C. »

Your Motorola program is a DOS program. It will not run under Windows XP, and it
will not run under any type of imitation DOS program commonly/sometimes found
with W98 programs, etc. You must boot your computer in DOS v6.22 and then run
the program. The problem lies in the setup of the serial port on your machine and
it's something that can't be fixed, so get a DOS disk and boot from it. Also, read up
on the HT1000 at http://www.batlabs.com under Model Specific Information and click on
JT1000 which is a variety of your HT1000.

Also, if you do a search on this board for HT1000 you're likely to come up with some
more useful information about the radio.
Tom in D.C.
In 1920, the U.S. Post Office Department ruled
that children may not be sent by parcel post.
SCFB102
New User

Post by SCFB102 »

Where do I get the program ?

Quote: You must boot your computer in DOS v6.22 and then run the program.
txshooter

Post by txshooter »

SCFB102 wrote:Where do I get the program ?

Quote: You must boot your computer in DOS v6.22 and then run the program.
I am pretty sure you don;t know what DOS is at all. Here is a little information for you.